Last Time We Met: A heart-warming and emotional will-they-won’t-they friends-to-lovers romance for 2022

£4.995
FREE Shipping

Last Time We Met: A heart-warming and emotional will-they-won’t-they friends-to-lovers romance for 2022

Last Time We Met: A heart-warming and emotional will-they-won’t-they friends-to-lovers romance for 2022

RRP: £9.99
Price: £4.995
£4.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Note: My thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for providing me with a free electronic copy of this book for review purposes. It takes tragic circumstances for Fin to come back into Eleanor's life, but everything has changed since the last time they met. I expected an entirely different ending than the one I got and I finished the last few pages with tears in my eyes. Retrospective to some fifteen years earlier, Celine met her lost first true love, Patrick during a holiday in Sa Pa.

También me gustó que los flashbacks del paso no son muy recurrentes, lo que hizo que no se me hiciera tedioso ni, como siempre, me encariñar más con una línea temporal que con otra. I had to keep the book down a couple of times, but because I HAD TO KNOW what went wrong between Fin and Eleanor in the past, I finished reading it quite quickly. An emotional friends-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Colleen Hoover’I cried, I laughed, I swooned!Celine is a very intelligent woman--one who has begun her own business as a specialist in being a modern match-maker, one who reads people well but who can't seem to figure out her own feelings and hopes for the future.

I read Emily Houghton’s debut, Before I Saw You, and loved it so I couldn’t wait to give this one a read.

However, the story-line did not exactly work out for me; I could not connect with the main character, Celine.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop